Will the real slim shady please stand up….

Well I am definitely not the real slim shady so I’m just going to sit back and write this blog post. Hopefully it answers the question some of you may be asking; who the f*** is Jess Reive?

Well I could quite possibly write a novel about myself but that would be boring so instead I answered a whole heap of questions below that fans, members, and myself asked! Haha yes I asked myself questions because honestly speaking I talk to myself.

When and why did you get into the fitness industry?

I have always been obsessed with sports, you name it I did it throughout my schooling life. Even after leaving school I have never had a year away from sports in some form or the other. Even getting ankle and knee surgey before my 19th birthday couldn’t keep me away. I started working within the fitness industry at the age of 15! No, I wasn’t working in a gym until I turned 18 but I have never worked full time anywhere other than fitness centres, and leisure centres. It is definitely what I was cut out to do.

What is the health mistake you see most people make?

Hmmm this is a hard one because the health and fitness industry is fill of asses who like to give out misleading information!!! But one of the biggest mistakes I hear is people saying ‘but it’s diet’ or ‘don’t worry it was the lite version’. Guys I am going to have to do another post of this another day, but in short term ‘lite’ can just mean the colour! Find someone who knows what they are talking about and stick with them, get as much information from them as possible. I know it can be hard to find someone who is the real deal, but it is totally worth it.

Why are you obsessed with tacos?

Hahahaha ummmm….. I don’t know if I can tell this story but let’s just say taco is my best friend and of course I’m obsessed have you seen her?! haha

Do you believe in star signs?

Trick question for me. I am totally undergoing a spiritual journey right now, and star signs is something I have never really looked into. I have moments where I read some stuff and I am like that is so me, and then there are other times I laugh it off. I 100% believe in tarot cards as I have been using them a long time, so I am sure we will get there with time.

What is your biggest dream?

To provide a fitness facility that transforms the health and fitness industry…and that is all I can share because this is TOP SECRET!

Who is your celebrity crush?

Suprise suprise they are fighters…..Anthony Joshua and Connor McGregor

Hot or cold holiday destination?

Definitely hot! Think San Diego, or Bora Bora!

What is your club track?

Anything that makes you get up and shake that booty.

What is your favourite food?

Food is just my favourite in general! But fried chicken from Mexico is a must.

What books do you enjoy reading?

I read just about anything and everything non-fiction. I love reading. It teaches me so much. I have a bit of a problem though where I buy hundreds of books without reading what I have first, so right now I am taking the pledge to buy no more books until I finish what I have already.

Who do you follow for inspiration?

Caley Reece – this women is seriously badass! Goal Diggers NZ – my amazing coach!

Do you have any tattoos?

Yup three! Hopefully make that a few more by the end of 2017.

Why do you compete in Muay Thai?

I have always done boxing for fitness and absolutely loved it so when I gave up playing team sports I decided to challenge myself in another way. I wanted to test myself and find out what I was really made off, and what better way to do it than stepping into a ring and trying not to get knocked out. From day one of fight training I fell in love, now I can’t imagine doing anything else. There are so very personal reasons behind why I want to fight too, and you may learn those another day.

Favourite athlete?

Joanna Jedrzejczyk – This girl oh man she is my female crush haha. UFC fighter and serious kick ass chick. If I was to pick one person in the world to train with, it would be her hands down.

Favourite motivational quote?

‘If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you’

What is your number one fitness goal?

Win my next Muay Thai fight!!!!blog-post

 

 

One thought on “Will the real slim shady please stand up….

Leave a Reply

