Feature: Bridget from Goal Diggers NZ

IMG_0584.JPG

Where do I start….? Anyone who follows me on social media knows how much I love this babe! She is inspiring, determined, and a breath of fresh air when it comes to what is being posted in the online world. I first meet Bridget, creator of Goal Diggers NZ when I was looking for someone to hold me accountable, someone who was going to look at all my wildest dreams and help them become a reality….and let me tell you see didn’t disappoint. From our first session I instantly vibed with Bridget. She has helped me achieve some amazing goals, she has helped me bring new goals to live, she has supported every dream I’ve ever shared with her, she has even agreed to feature in my upcoming book (this I am extremely excited about), she even survived a heavy leg session with me on a trip to Auckland, but through it all she has become an amazing friend and has helped me through some extremely tough and challenging times over the last year. Let’s see what she has to say as our first ever feature on this blog…..

What is your number one tip for setting totally kick ass goals? 

This would have to be defining exactly why you are setting the goals for yourself. What is your motivation behind them? How do they align with your values? What is going to motivate you to take those steps to achieve your goals when you’re close to giving up. So my number one tip would be make sure you know your why!

What does health mean to you? 

The meaning of health has changed a lot for me over the last 5 years. I can’t see anyway but to look at it holistically now. When I am setting holistic health goals for myself I include physical fitness, nutrition, mental health and spiritual health. I think great health is just as much your thoughts as it is what you look like to the outside world.

What is your favourite way to workout? 

Nothing beats a heavy lifting session, legs is my favourite!!

What is your number one workout track? 

Current fave is Solo Dance by Martin Jensen

If you could have dinner with any three people, who would they be? 

Revie Jane Schult, Paul Walker, Tony Robbins

Favourite inspirational quote? 

Someone else is happy with less than what you have.

What are you currently reading? 

Rise Sister Rise by Rebecca Campbell

What is your number one throw together meal? 

Bacon, eggs, avocado, halloumi

Advice for how to make 2017 your best year yet? 

Believe in yourself, know who you are and back yourself all the way! The rest will fall into place!!

Want more from Bridget? Check out these social media platforms and get following…

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/goaldiggersnz/?fref=ts

Instagram: @goaldiggernz

Snapchat: goaldiggersnz

Website: www.goaldiggernz.com

Leave a Reply

