10 Quotes I Love from ‘You Are a Badass’

The title of this book, let alone the content, was enough to draw me in and have me hooked. I had been looking at purchasing this book for a while, but I had also set myself a task to read all the books I already had before buying anything new, but this book from Jen Sincero had me breaking that rule. It is a book I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to improve themselves, in short it is a self help book without all the crap. This book was filled with so much valuable information and quotes, that by about the 2nd or 3rd chapter I had already decided I would be writing a blog post about it. So here are 10 quotes I love from ‘You Are a Badass’…..

Believe me I could write so many more, but to see them all you will have to grab yourself a copy of the book.

Disclimer: This image was ‘stolen’ from Jen Sincero Facebook page so make sure you check it out https://www.facebook.com/JenSincero/

11203575_944749848896607_7022833361582529394_o

‘If you want to live a life you’ve never lived, you have to do things your never done’ 

‘It’s just as easy to believe we’re awesome as it is to believe we’re giant sucking things’ 

‘When we’re happy and all in love with ourselves, we can’t be bothered with the bullshi (our own or other people’s)’ 

‘Our fantasies are our realities in an excuse-free world’ 

‘What you choose to focus on becomes your reality’ 

‘If you’re serious about changing your life, you’ll find a way. If you’re not, you’ll find an excuse’ 

‘Never apologise for who you are, it let’s the whole world down’

‘Nobody gets to the top of the mountain without falling on his face over and over again’ 

‘Our conscious mind thinks it’s in control, but our subconscious mind doesn’t think about anything, but is in control’ 

‘What other people think about you has nothing to do with you and everything to do with them’ 

As well as all these amazing quotes, another thing I loved about this book is the fact that every single chapter reminds you to love yourself. Thank you Jen Sincero for an amazing book!

Leave a Reply

