Featuring: Me, Myself, and I

Ok, ok so I may not be a feature on my own blog, but ever since I started posting features on here I have had people ask me what my answers would be to the same questions. So that has lead to me doing my own feature, as well as giving myself a shameless plug.

For anyone who has just joined me, let me give you a bit of a brief intro…. For those of you who already know me, feel free to skip this next bit UNLESS you want to see what exciting things I am about to get up to.

11141111_950311328416219_272691844662705312_n

I am 26 (holy shit when did that happen), and I run a small fitness studio from home called Fitness Dynamics. Fitness Dynamics is my baby, and it is helping me to discover so many things I am passionate about, and different ways I can help people create a healthy lifestyle. Through Fitness Dynamics I am working on changing the way New Zealand views the health and fitness industry, I am sick of this quick fix shit, and determined to show people how they can make changes for life. This passion has lead to me pursuing goals (that will all become a reality soon), of published books, online coaching, opening a brand new facility, and more. So watch this space for some exciting things to come….Oh and another thing, in my free time I like to kick shit, I mean I literally step into a Muay Thai ring and kick people.

See how I answer the feature questions below…

What is your number one tip for living a healthy lifestyle? 

Whatever you choose to do, make sure it is something that you can stick to long term, it is something that works for you. There are so many diets, amd ‘lifestyle’ plans out there (which is great), but just because they work for one person, doesn’t mean they are going to work for everyone else. We all have different needs, we all have different routines, and therefore what suits our lifestyle is going to be totally different to the person next to us.

What does health mean to you? 

It means loving myself, feel good about myself, and being able to do all that I can do.

Favourite inspirational quote? 

ARGH this is so hard as I honestly have journals filled with quotes, but if I had to pick one if would be… ‘If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you’

Favourite workout track? 

My current fight song is Not Afraid, or Bezerk by Eminem so I’ll go with those.

Three people you would love to have dinner with? 

My Grandad, Connor McGregor, Gabrielle Bernstein (and an extra Jeff Logan just because…)

What are you currently reading? 

This is where the nerd side in me comes out, as I have three books on the go. I can do this because they are very different books.

  1. She Means Business by Carrie Green
  2. 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephan Covey
  3. Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

Favourite way to workout? 

KICKBOXING!

What is your number one throw together meal? 

I will always throw whatever vegetables I have into a pan with a bit of olive oil or coconut oil and heat them up, then add a couple of eggs and mix it. So good and so easy.

Advice to make 2017 your best year yet? 

Just aim to be a little better than the person you were yesterday. Imagine if you improve 1% every day, by the end of the year you would’ve improve 365%!

 

If you want to know a little bit more then check out our first blog post here https://jessreive.wordpress.com/2016/11/25/will-the-real-slim-shady-please-stand-up/

Leave a Reply

