Feature: Emma Mildon – Author The Soul Searcher’s Handbook

Last week the lovely Emma commented on one of my posts on Instagram. Last week I had a total fan crush moment, because Emma’s book is the main reason I decided to start exploring my spiritual side more. It is the reason I started looking more closely at what I did. And it is the reason it is a recommended book in one of my upcoming books. I loved this book so much that I am planning on rereading it again tomorrow as I set off on my adventure to Central America. Before we get into what Emma had to say (and you will find out why I love her work so much from her answers), let’s find out a little more about this amazing woman….

Emma Mildon 2015-0815.jpg

Emma Mildon, also known as the Spiritual Personal Assistant aka PA for your soul, is an International Columnist, #1 Best Selling Author, and spiritual philanthropist. Emma writes for The Huffington Post, MindBodyGreen,Wanderlust, Yoganonymous and is the author of the Best Selling book, The Soul Searchers Handbook, available on sale now, and was named by MindBodyGreen in their Top 10 Wellness Reads for 2016, and her courses in crystals, dreams, and tarot have become one of the most popular downloads on MindBodyGreenEmma is currently working on her second book set for release in August 2017 with US publishing giant Simon & Schuster. She is also the Editor of Wabi Sabi Magazine, a conscious content mag which celebrates all things yoga, wellness, organic beauty, and local business.

Emma
 writes and stands for all things living well. Including Being well, fitness – yoga, meditation, exercise. Eating well – nutrition, balance (yes she eats chocolate and drinks wine). And, feeling well – natural and eco beauty, massage, travel, and self-development.

As a world traveller, she has sought out medicine men, healers, physicists, authors,  and artists to explore spirituality, channelling, and healing, and has also practiced meditation, yoga, and life coaching. Through it all, Emma has connected with like-minded soul searchers across the globe and aims to provide fun spiritual wisdom to her generation.

Emma Mildon 2015--10.jpg

What would be your number one tip for someone who is wanting to start exploring spirituality? 

There are no rules. Be curious about everything. Explore what resonates and ditch the rest. What vibes with one person won’t always with another so make your own rules when building your own bespoke spiritual tool box and belief system. Follow your gut. And go with what makes the most sense to you. What leaves you feeling the best. What works for your lifestyle.

What does health mean to you? 

Balance. That sweet spot where you are in tune.

What is your favourite inspirational quote? 

People are dicks, love them anyway. (OMG I can’t tell you how much I bloody love this!!!) 

Favourite workout track? 

At the moment I am obsessed with Chameleon by Pnau. The beat is such a good pass I often hit it on repeat and do a whole cycle or run to it in the gym. I am a serial repeat song player, much to the disgust of my neighbouring treadmill runner…

Three people you would love to have dinner with? 

My mother (she passed over when I was 15, so would be great to have a laugh with her as a grown women), Rachael Hunter, and the Dalai Lama. Imagine the chat and cuddles.

What are you currently reading? 

Oh sigh, nothing! I am busy editing my next book The Evolution of Goddess, so am actually just re-reading my own words. Over. And over. And over. And… (OMFG this is a huge excitement! I cannot wait to get my hands on this book).  

Favourite way to workout? 

I love to work out in a tribe. I love to dance. I love competitive sports. So enjoy HIIT when I am competing against an unsuspecting stranger. Fitness stalker…haha Love workouts like Les Mills GRIT, and BODYJAM. Where I can either get my sweat or swag on.

What is your number one throw together meal? 

Miso! I am addicted at the moment. I buy little sachets and keep it in my purse as an easy cuppa on the go. I have a Pitta Dosha, which means my Ayurveda diet requirements point towards warm breakfasts like porridge. I often rush out the doors so Miso in a hot thermast can be a Pitta friendly breaky for this modern mystic. Weird I know…

Advise for making 2017 your best year yet? 

Stop competing and judging the s*** out of yourself. No one cares. If you are ever evolving and improving yourself you have to never prove anything to anyone. Be better than the basic rat race. Be the cheerleader who cheers dem rats on! Haha

Follow this babe over on these social media platforms…

Twitter: @EmmaMildon #SpiritualPA

Facebook: (https://www.facebook.com/emmamildonauthor?ref=hl)

Instagram: (https://instagram.com/emma.mildon)

Google+: (https://plus.google.com/u/0/+EmmaMildon/posts/p/pub)

Emma Mildon website: (www.emmamildon.com)

Credit Paul Petch1.jpg

Leave a Reply

